Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

M.F.A. in Art

California State University, Fullerton · Department of Visual Arts · Fullerton, California, United States

Official award
MFA in ArtMFA
Subject
Fine ArtsCeramics (concentration)Painting (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

60-unit MFA in studio art with applicants choosing one of eight concentration areas.

Department
Department of Visual Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
MFA in ArtMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.CeramicsHow students choose it is not published“Ceramics, Creative Photography and Experimental Media, Drawing and Painting, Glass, Graphic and Interactive Design, Jewelry and Metals, Illustration, and Sculpture.”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Drawing and PaintingHow students choose it is not published“Ceramics, Creative Photography and Experimental Media, Drawing and Painting, Glass, Graphic and Interactive Design, Jewelry and Metals, Illustration, and Sculpture.”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.SculptureHow students choose it is not published“Ceramics, Creative Photography and Experimental Media, Drawing and Painting, Glass, Graphic and Interactive Design, Jewelry and Metals, Illustration, and Sculpture.”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Creative Photography and Experimental MediaHow students choose it is not published“Ceramics, Creative Photography and Experimental Media, Drawing and Painting, Glass, Graphic and Interactive Design, Jewelry and Metals, Illustration, and Sculpture.”Source
Graphic DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Graphic and Interactive DesignHow students choose it is not published“Ceramics, Creative Photography and Experimental Media, Drawing and Painting, Glass, Graphic and Interactive Design, Jewelry and Metals, Illustration, and Sculpture.”Source
DrawingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Drawing and PaintingHow students choose it is not published“Ceramics, Creative Photography and Experimental Media, Drawing and Painting, Glass, Graphic and Interactive Design, Jewelry and Metals, Illustration, and Sculpture.”Source
IllustrationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.IllustrationHow students choose it is not published“Ceramics, Creative Photography and Experimental Media, Drawing and Painting, Glass, Graphic and Interactive Design, Jewelry and Metals, Illustration, and Sculpture.”Source
Jewelry and MetalsmithingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Jewelry and MetalsHow students choose it is not published“Ceramics, Creative Photography and Experimental Media, Drawing and Painting, Glass, Graphic and Interactive Design, Jewelry and Metals, Illustration, and Sculpture.”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
60 unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
California State University, Fullerton

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Glass is also a listed area and has no matching subject.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction