Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Diplom Bildende Kunst (Fachbereich Kunst)
Burg Giebichenstein Kunsthochschule Halle · Fachbereich Kunst · Halle (Saale), Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany
- Official award
- Diplom für Bildende Kunst
- Subject
- Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Printmaking (concentration)
- Format
- On campusRegelstudienzeit 10 Semester (4 Grundstudium, 6 Hauptstudium)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Ten-semester Diplom programmes in the art department with study directions including painting, graphics, sculpture, ceramics and jewellery; the Diplom für Bildende Kunst concludes the studies.
- Department
- Fachbereich Kunst
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Diplom für Bildende Kunst
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | MalereiHow students choose it is not published“Malerei Grafik Malerei/Glas Buchkunst”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | GrafikHow students choose it is not published“Malerei Grafik Malerei/Glas Buchkunst”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | BildhauereiHow students choose it is not published“Bildhauere/Figur Bildhauerei/Materialität und Raum Keramik Schmuck”Source |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | KeramikHow students choose it is not published“Bildhauerei/Materialität und Raum Keramik Schmuck”Source |
| Jewelry and Metalsmithing | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | SchmuckHow students choose it is not published“Keramik Schmuck Zeitbasierte Künste”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Regelstudienzeit 10 Semester (4 Grundstudium, 6 Hauptstudium)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Burg Giebichenstein HalleNeuwerk 7, 06108 Halle (Saale)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)