Master’s degree · MFA
MFA Art
Brigham Young University · Department of Art · Provo, Utah, United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Subject
- Fine Arts
- Format
- On campusMost students earn their MFA degree in two to three years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A 60-credit full-time MFA in art open to many mediums and disciplines.
- Department
- Department of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Most students earn their MFA degree in two to three years
- Credits
- 60 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Provo
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Statement
- Artists' statement of 250 words or less
- Previous qualification
- Undergraduate degree in art or equivalent, with at least 20 hours of upper-division studio work and 12 hours of art history
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Scholarships and funding
Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.
Graduate Studies scholarships Scholarship
Only for certain applicants · Vary with the number of students enrolled; tend to offset around half the cost of tuition · First 6 semesters of the degree program
Eligibility: MFA Art students fully enrolled and in good standing
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)