Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

BFA in Animation

Ball State University · School of Art · Muncie, Indiana, United States

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in AnimationBFA
Subject
AnimationGame Art and Design (concentration)Illustration (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Four-year professional animation BFA with concentrations including animation production, game art/design, illustration and visual effects.

Department
School of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in AnimationBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
AnimationDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
Game Art and DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Game Art/DesignHow students choose it is not published“leading to the Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in Animation with a concentration in Game Art/Design”Source
IllustrationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.IllustrationHow students choose it is not published“Illustration”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Muncie campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
No portfolio requiredNo additional admission requirements for entering the School of Art; Graphic Design students complete a portfolio continuance review at the end of the first year (per the Graphic Design page)
Interview
Not published
Documents
Official instructions
Application instructions

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked