Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)
Bachelor of Arts in Art (Studio Art or Art History concentration)
Ball State University · School of Art · Muncie, Indiana, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts in ArtBA
- Subject
- Studio Arts (concentration)Art History (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Four-year liberal arts art degree with a concentration in studio art or art history.
- Department
- School of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts in ArtBA
- Award family
- BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Studio ArtHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Arts in Art with a concentration in Studio Art or Art History”Source |
| Art History | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Art HistoryHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Arts in Art with a concentration in Studio Art or Art History”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Muncie campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- No portfolio requiredNo additional admission requirements for entering the School of Art; Graphic Design students complete a portfolio continuance review at the end of the first year (per the Graphic Design page)
- Interview
- Not published
- Documents
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)