Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Bachelor of Visual Arts
Australian National University · School of Art & Design · Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
- Official award
- Bachelor of Visual ArtsBVA
- Subject
- Studio Arts
- Format
- On campus3 year full-time
- Tuition
- A$47,940per year, 2027 (page academic year)
About this program
A three-year full-time studio-based visual arts degree.
- Department
- School of Art & Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Visual ArtsBVA
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Verified in official recordTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Institutional accreditation or recognitionFull statusAU
Scope: TEQSA National Register provider page for Australian National University: category Australian University; self-accrediting authority: Yes. Institution-wide, not program accreditation.
Dates: not stated to 13 December 2030
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 year full-time
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Canberra campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio optionalA satisfactory portfolio can earn an adjustment factor of up to 10 points.
- Portfolio details
- Number of works: Six images documenting the applicant's original creative works
- Written components: Introductory statement of 300-500 words; brief artist's statement on each work (up to 50 words)
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual indicative fee for international studentsTuition | A$47,940per year, 2027 (page academic year) | International students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)