Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

Art - BA

Augustana University · Art Department · Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States

Official award
Bachelor of Arts in ArtBA
Subject
Studio ArtsCeramics (concentration)Drawing (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A BA in art with the same emphasis tracks.

Department
Art Department
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Arts in ArtBA
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.CeramicsHow students choose it is not published“Specializations & Pre-Professional Programs Art Education Ceramics Drawing Graphic Design Painting Photography Pre-Architecture Printmaking Sculpture”Source
DrawingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.DrawingHow students choose it is not published“Specializations & Pre-Professional Programs Art Education Ceramics Drawing Graphic Design Painting Photography Pre-Architecture Printmaking Sculpture”Source
Graphic DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Graphic DesignHow students choose it is not published“Specializations & Pre-Professional Programs Art Education Ceramics Drawing Graphic Design Painting Photography Pre-Architecture Printmaking Sculpture”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PaintingHow students choose it is not published“Specializations & Pre-Professional Programs Art Education Ceramics Drawing Graphic Design Painting Photography Pre-Architecture Printmaking Sculpture”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PhotographyHow students choose it is not published“Specializations & Pre-Professional Programs Art Education Ceramics Drawing Graphic Design Painting Photography Pre-Architecture Printmaking Sculpture”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PrintmakingHow students choose it is not published“Specializations & Pre-Professional Programs Art Education Ceramics Drawing Graphic Design Painting Photography Pre-Architecture Printmaking Sculpture”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.SculptureHow students choose it is not published“Specializations & Pre-Professional Programs Art Education Ceramics Drawing Graphic Design Painting Photography Pre-Architecture Printmaking Sculpture”Source
Art EducationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Art EducationHow students choose it is not published“Specializations & Pre-Professional Programs Art Education Ceramics Drawing Graphic Design Painting Photography Pre-Architecture Printmaking Sculpture”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)Program accreditationUS

    Scope: Augustana University Art Department, B.A. and BFA degrees

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Sioux Falls campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction