Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Bachelor of Visual Arts
Auckland University of Technology · Art and Design · Auckland, New Zealand
- Official award
- Bachelor of Visual Arts
- Subject
- Studio Arts
- Format
- On campus3 years full-time / part-time available
- Tuition
- NZ$45,259.67per course, 2027 (page indicative, year not stated)
About this program
A three-year studio-based visual arts degree covering painting, printmaking, drawing, photography, sculpture or moving image.
- Department
- Art and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Visual Arts
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Verified in official recordUniversities New Zealand - Te Pōkai TaraAssociation membershipNZ
Scope: Listed among New Zealand's eight universities on the Universities New Zealand page; institution-wide, not program accreditation.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- 3 years full-time / part-time available
- Intakes
- 22 Feb 2027
- Campus
- City Campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| International fee for 120 points (tuition $44,000 plus student services levy)Tuition | NZ$45,259.67per course, 2027 (page indicative, year not stated) | International students | 23 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)