Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Art in Studio Art
Auburn University · Department of Art & Art History · Auburn, Alabama, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Art in Studio ArtBFA
- Subject
- Studio ArtsAnimation (concentration)Ceramics (concentration)
- Format
- On campusfour-year
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Four-year professional BFA with a sophomore portfolio review and a concentration in one of six disciplines (also sculpture).
- Department
- Department of Art & Art History
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Art in Studio ArtBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Animation | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | AnimationStudents choose it after enrolment“BFA students complete a total of 75 credit hours in the major, including fundamentals, art history, professional practices, and a sequence of courses in one of six concentrations:”Source |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | CeramicsStudents choose it after enrolment“BFA students complete a total of 75 credit hours in the major, including fundamentals, art history, professional practices, and a sequence of courses in one of six concentrations:”Source |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting and DrawingStudents choose it after enrolment“BFA students complete a total of 75 credit hours in the major, including fundamentals, art history, professional practices, and a sequence of courses in one of six concentrations:”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PhotographyStudents choose it after enrolment“BFA students complete a total of 75 credit hours in the major, including fundamentals, art history, professional practices, and a sequence of courses in one of six concentrations:”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PrintmakingStudents choose it after enrolment“BFA students complete a total of 75 credit hours in the major, including fundamentals, art history, professional practices, and a sequence of courses in one of six concentrations:”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- four-year
- Credits
- 75 credit hours in the majorCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Auburn campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio art lab/material feeStudio fee · mandatory | $100per course, current (page undated) | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)