Master’s degree · MFA
Film
ArtCenter College of Design · ArtCenter College of Design · Pasadena, California, United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in FilmMFA
- Subject
- Film and Video Production
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- $30,312per term, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027
About this program
Graduate MFA in Film at ArtCenter.
- Department
- ArtCenter College of Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in FilmMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Film and Video Production | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- ArtCenter College of Design
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Interview
- Not published
- Statement
- Essays
- Documents
- Portfolio and essays; transcripts; optional or required letters of recommendation depending on the program
- Deadlines
- Priority application deadline for graduate majors, Fall 2027: January 15 · Fall 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time graduate tuition per termTuition | $30,312per term, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
| Universal Access Fee (required each term, technology and equipment)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | $653per term, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)