Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Art

ArtCenter College of Design · ArtCenter College of Design · Pasadena, California, United States

Official award
Master of Fine Arts in ArtMFA
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campus
Tuition
$30,312per term, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027

About this program

Graduate MFA in Art for interdisciplinary artists at ArtCenter.

Department
ArtCenter College of Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine Arts in ArtMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
ArtCenter College of Design

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Interview
Not published
Statement
Essays
Documents
Portfolio and essays; transcripts; optional or required letters of recommendation depending on the program
Deadlines
  • Priority application deadline for graduate majors, Fall 2027: January 15 · Fall 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Full-time graduate tuition per termTuition$30,312per term, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027All students23 October 2026Source
Universal Access Fee (required each term, technology and equipment)Other compulsory charge · mandatory$653per term, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027All students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked