Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MA

Master of Arts in Art Education

Art Academy of Cincinnati · Art Academy of Cincinnati · Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Arts in Art EducationMA
Subject
Art Education
Format
Low residency
Tuition
Not published

Low-residency program

Attendance at residencies is mandatory. This program is not fully online; the residency details are listed under study structure.

About this program

Low-residency 30-credit studio-centered master's for working art educators with intensive summer coursework.

Department
Art Academy of Cincinnati
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Arts in Art EducationMA
Award family
MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as an MFA.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Art EducationDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
Low residencyMostly distance study with required periods on site (residencies). It is never described as fully online.
Online instruction
Distance study with required residencies
Campus studio required
Not published
Campus residencies or workshops
3 Summers, 8 Weeks / Summer
Residency frequency
3 summers
Residency length
8 weeks per summer
Residency location
Cincinnati, Ohio
Attendance mandatory
Yes
Travel expectations
Not published
Online components
Not published
Additional residency costs
Not published
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
30 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Campus attendance
3 Summers, 8 Weeks / Summer
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Over-the-Rhine campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction