Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Studio Art, BFA

Appalachian State University · Department of Art · Boone, North Carolina, United States

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Studio ArtBFA
Subject
Studio ArtsJewelry and Metalsmithing (concentration)Printmaking (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Selective BFA in studio art offered in concentrations (General Studio, Metalsmithing & Jewelry Design, Printmaking, Sculpture) within the Department of Art.

Department
Department of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Studio ArtBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
Jewelry and MetalsmithingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Metalsmithing & Jewelry DesignHow students choose it is not published“Metalsmithing & Jewelry Design”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PrintmakingHow students choose it is not published“The BFA in Studio Art is offered in four concentrations”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.SculptureHow students choose it is not published“The BFA in Studio Art is offered in four concentrations”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Boone campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio depends on routeBFA admission is selective via portfolio review; the BA does not require one.
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction