Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Bildende Kunst mit Schwerpunkt Schmuck und Gerät (Diplom)

Akademie der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg · Akademie der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg · Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Diplom Bildende Kunst mit Schwerpunkt Schmuck und Gerät
Subject
Jewelry and Metalsmithing
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Diplom in Bildende Kunst with a jewellery and hollowware (Schmuck und Gerät) focus.

Department
Akademie der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Diplom Bildende Kunst mit Schwerpunkt Schmuck und Gerät
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Jewelry and MetalsmithingDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Akademie der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Level is not stated on the page: the Diplom is a single-cycle degree; the page does not call it a Bachelor or Master.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredArtistic-design aptitude is shown with the application portfolio (Mappe) and in an Eignungsprüfung.
Interview
Not published
Tests explicitly required
Eignungsprüfung (aptitude examination)
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction