Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MA

Fine Art (MA)

Academy of Art University · Academy of Art University · San Francisco, California, United States

Official award
Fine Art (MA)MA
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campus
Tuition
$1,551per credit, Fall 2026-Summer 2027

About this program

Fine Art program in San Francisco, listed as an Academy of Art University MA.

Department
Academy of Art University
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Fine Art (MA)MA
Award family
MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as an MFA.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
36 unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
San Francisco campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The page states the program is also available online; only the on-campus version is recorded here.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Graduate and Art Teaching Credential tuition, domestic students (three units per class)Tuition$1,551per credit, Fall 2026-Summer 2027Domestic students23 October 2026Source
Graduate and Art Teaching Credential tuition, international students (three units per class)Tuition$1,857per credit, Fall 2026-Summer 2027International students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction